The below policy applies to those who have purchased their benefit plan directly from this site. Anyone who has received their benefit plan through an employer, association, group, non-profit or any other organization where the organization is the host of the plan may have separate and different policies. If you have a benefit program administrator, you most likely need to talk to them. Otherwise, read on and use any of our support methods if you need assistance.
You may upgrade your plan at any time by using the Upgrade My Plan option in your MyAccount area once you have logged in. The upgrade will take effect immediately.
You may choose to downgrade your plan at any time without penalty by simply using the Downgrading My Plan option in your MyAccount area once you have logged in. The downgrade will take effect immediately.
In the event you are unable to pay for your plan, but you want to keep your plan, MyLifeID offers a temporary suspension which will keep your account in Read-Only mode. This means you can still access your account information, but you cannot add to your health information or access third-party benefits, but the account will stay available for you to resume. The temporary suspension is available for up to ninety (90) days and may be used one (1) time per calendar year. To request a temporary suspension, you must request it prior to missing or defaulting on any payments and contact email@example.com by email with your full name, Pocket Cloud™ ID and use Temp Suspension in your subject. You may also contact us by phone, but an email verification will be required.
Plans are billed monthly. The date when you are charged each month is called your renewal date. You may cancel your plan within five (5) days of your initial purchase without penalty. After this initial period, plan fees are not refundable. Auto-renewal of plan fees must be cancelled three days prior to the renewal date. Renewal notice emails are sent at least 10 days prior to the actual renewal date in order to give you time to cancel the auto-renewal charge. There are no refunds if you miss cancelling prior to the renewal date. Refunds are not pro-rated regardless of when you cancel during your month.
MyLifeID may, from time to time, add or change the services included in your plan at its sole discretion. MyLifeID may also offer additional services which you can add to your plan at any time for additional fees.
Note: For those who have the MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™, upgraded or additional services may result in more space being used on your device.
MyLifeID may, at times, remove or reduce services offered by third-party vendors under this program at its sole discretion. In the event of this occurrence, you will be notified and will have the opportunity to downgrade or cancel your plan.
If you exercise any charge back of any fee, MyLifeID reserves the right to cancel all of the services you have with MyLifeID, disable your Pocket Cloud™ and delete all of your information. We will always endeavor to work with you to resolve any issue so use our support options.
The MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™ card can be returned in accordance with all the following requirements:
Once the card is returned in accordance with the above, a refund will be generated according to the method paid within 10-days of our receipt of the return.
If you wish to upgrade from one size Pocket Cloud™ to another and reassign your old Pocket Cloud to someone else, a recycle credit will be given for your old card. To assign the card to another person, please contact support, firstname.lastname@example.org, to arrange the cleansing of the old card and reassignment. There is a small fee for this service to properly protect your information and clean the card. The fee is based on the card being cleansed.
You will need to provide the following information for the recycle program for the old Pocket Cloud reassignment:
Support will email you when you need to plug in the old card for cleansing and will send a confirmation to you when cleansing is complete. At that point, you can give the old card to the person of your choice. We will send supporting instructions to the cardholder you have assigned to the old card along with their user information within 48-hours of the card cleansing.
In the event you lose or have your Pocket Cloud card stolen, simply email email@example.com or call 702-832-0112 and report it as lost or stolen. MyLifeID will execute a Burn command to permanently erase and then disable the Pocket Cloud from being usable. In the event you have a MyLifeID Pocket Cloud service plan, MyLifeID will automatically send you a replacement Pocket Cloud which you can connect and resync to your data as last archived on the MyLifeID cloud system, so you do not need to re-enter the information manually. If you added information on your card and did not sync with the MyLifeID cloud, that information may be lost and require re-entry. We strongly recommend you sync your Pocket Cloud whenever you update information.